Pano5+1 是360°全景摄影的理想器材。这一专利产品使用户可以使用一部GoPro相机在大约一分钟内即可轻松完成一个高画质全景场景的拍摄,其精确的相机定位令后期拼接非常容易。此外,它不仅可以安装在各种三脚架上,还可以安装在很多种常见的塑料饮料瓶上。

 

 

 

 

OrderIt

 

兼容机型
GoPro Hero4 Silver/Black
GoPro Hero3+ Silver/Black
GoPro Hero3 White/Silver/Black

 

轻松和精准的相机定位

正确的全景摄影是相机以镜头光学中心为轴点,旋转至各个方向拍摄照片再拼接而成。这需要使用全景云台,将镜头的光学中心置于云台的旋转轴上。

传统的全景云台通常具有多个滑动板,用于把相机调整到正确的空间位置上,此外还具有一个L形的支架用于调整相机至不同俯仰角度。这一复杂的结构不仅使操作繁琐易错,而且很难确保相机的定位精度。不仅如此,镜头光学中并不在相机机身的固定点附近,因此在定位相机之前,还需要先找到镜头光学中心的位置,而精准的找到这个位置是很困难的。

Pano5+1巧妙的利用GoPro相机实现了高质量全景的轻松拍摄。它用两个交错的相机插槽避免了调整相机位置的麻烦。相机在竖拍插槽内拍摄周围景物,相机在仰拍插槽内拍摄上空景物。这种没有悬臂支架的结构明显提升了相机的稳定性和相机安装定位的精度。确保了后期拼接软件可以在最少的人工干预下就能自动拼接出完美的VR场景。

 

5600万有效像素的全景

Pano5+1既可以用于拍摄环形全景,也可以用于拍摄球形全景。单排5张竖拍照片可以拼接一个环形全景,再将相机置于仰拍插槽多拍一张,即可拼接成一个5600万有效像素的球形全景。

这六张照片留下了脚下的一块五边形空白区域(大小如下图),你可以在这里贴你的logo或者宣传信息,也可以用补地支架(选购)再多拍一张,完成一个完整的360°X180°全景。

补地支架(选购)确保向下拍摄时相机与其他机位镜头光学中心一致

和多行多列拍摄的全景云台相比,Pano5+1的独特布局更有利于避免运动物体带来的残像。

与双镜头全景相机相比,Pano5+1 搭配GoPro相机带来的是压倒性的成像质量。

 

灵活的支撑方案

Pano5+1 的底座有一个3/8”的螺孔并且随附了1/4"的转换螺丝,因此任意一种三脚架都可以使用。此外,凭借独特的底部构造,它可以插接到很多种塑料饮料瓶上,包括大部分的矿泉水和功能饮料。无须携带三脚架即可拍摄全景的特征,增加了Pano5+1在旅途中的便携性。此外,使用饮料瓶作为支撑避免了三脚架伸出的脚管在全景中出现。

专业脚架、迷你脚架、矿泉水、功能饮料…大量的选择用于Pano5+1的支撑

 

案例

以下全景全部由Pano5+1搭载GoPro相机拍摄。点击开启VR之旅吧。

 

教程

教程一:Pano5+1使用说明

教程二:2分钟内将Pano5+1拍摄的6张图片拼接成无缝全景

教程三:在全景图下方的五边形上添加自己的水印

教程四:使用Pano5+1补地支架(另购)

进阶教程:使用Pano5+1制作局部视频的全景图

 

 

问答

Q: 为什么和多行多列拍摄的全景云台相比,Pano5+1更有利于避免运动物体带来的残像?
A: 当你的全景场景中有移动物体出现在照片重叠位置时,拼接结果很可能出现残像,这是因为拼接软件的算法通常会在重叠位置上把各个拼接图叠加到一起。如果这一位置上只有两张重叠,移动物体很可能在一张照片里会是完整的或者不存在的,你就可以保留这一张而把另一张上的该区域通过软件的mask功能屏蔽掉。在Pano5+1的拼接排列方案里,移动物体一般不会出现在3张照片的交界处,因此比较容易处理。而对于多行多列的全景拍摄方案,移动物体很可能分布在4张照片中,以至于没有一张照片里有完整的物体,因此很难避免残像的出现。

Q: 和双镜头全景相机相比,Pano5+1有哪些优势?
A: 双镜头全景相机使用2张照片形成球形全景,由于两个镜头需要尽量接近才能避免明显的缝隙,所以留给传感器的空间很小,因此它的分辨率通常不超过5400*2700 (约1400万像素),这对于360° 的全景展示是很小的尺寸。而Pano5+1 使用6-7张GoPro照片实现了超过11400*5700 pixels(约6500万像素),大约是前者的4-5倍,更加适合摄影师和商业用户。此外,得益于GoPro 出色的成像质量,Pano5+1拍摄的全景中几乎没有紫边。

Q: 我想要拍摄全景但是我还没有GoPro。我正在Pano5+1 GoPro和双镜头全景相机之间犹豫。
A: 除了分辨率等方面的优势外,别忘了GoPro本身就是一个非常有用的相机,而双镜头全景相机只有一个功能。

Q: 我还没有GoPro但是有一部单反相机。我正在Pano5+1 GoPro 和单反相机的全景云台之间犹豫。
A: Pano5+1抓住了简便操作和画质的绝佳平衡点。Pano5+1拼接的照片比在沉重的专业云台上使用搭配8mm 鱼眼镜头的全画幅单反的清晰度更高。凭借比单反相机快几十倍的速度优势,使用Pano5+1可以轻松做到多拍选优。此外,对于狭窄的空间,比如拍摄汽车内部,Pano5+1显然是最明智的选择。

Q: 使用GoPro拍摄全景时可以锁定白平衡及设定ISO么?
A: 可以。GoPro提供了多种白平衡、ISO及曝光设置。

Q: 我不想在全景里看到脚下的三脚架,我可以使用Pano5+1拍摄那种好像悬空的全景么?
A: 悬空的全景都是后期制作的。因为任何全景器材都需要有一个支点。Pano5+1 可以使用饮料瓶作为支撑,所以下方视角会比较整洁,只有圆形底座出现。圆形底座也不难在后期处理中去除。如果你使用三脚架,拍摄前可以提升中柱直到三脚架的脚管消失在画面中。

 

关注我们

facebookinstagramyoutube

Pano5+1 is a revolutionary equipment for perfect 360°„ photography. This patented product enables the users to shoot spherical panorama with one GoPro camera (Hero4, 3+, 3) in about one minute, and get them highly accurate and easy-to-stitch panoramic compositions. Still, it could be used on not only all kinds of tripods, but also many kinds of beverage bottles to set up an unobtrusive support.

 

 

 

 

US$39.50

(Free shipping on orders over US$50)

 

Compatibility
GoPro Hero4 Silver/Black
GoPro Hero3+ Silver/Black
GoPro Hero3 White/Silver/Black

 

Intersected Cradles for Accurate Node Position

For proper panorama photography the camera should be rotated around the lens nodal point. You have to use an adapting device (so called professional panoramic photography head) to position the lens nodal point near the pivot point.

Conventional panoramic photography head usually have several sliding plates for nodal point positioning, and a L-shape bracket for tilting the camera around the nodal point. The complexity of structure brings not only the slow deployment and operations, but also the loss of accuracy. Moreover, the nodal point is usually nowhere near the actual camera mounting point. Finding the exact position of the nodal point in your lens, which is more difficult, might be your first trouble to get over.

Pano5+1, working with a GoPro camera, is a brand new design that helps you eliminate all the diffuculties in high quality panoramic photographying. It achieves the easiest camera locating with two intersected drop-in cradles which share the same nodal point position. This non-cranebracket structure ensures the stability of the camera and eliminates the loss of accuracy in deploying. Such scheme ensures that software used for photo stitching produces a precisely composed VR environment with minimum post-production intervention or software correction. Both panoramic shooting and post-production would turns to be incredibly easy.

 

56 Effective Megapixel Panorama

Pano5+1 enables shooters to capture both cylindrical and spherical panoramic photos. Five shots in single-row forms a cylindrical panorama. With one more shot taken from the look-up cradle position, you can create a spherical panorama. The final stitched panorama can be as large as 56 effective megapixels.

After capturing the 6 shots, a pentagon-shaped hole does still exist right under the viewpoint. In this area you can place a personal watermark or an ad, or have an extra image with the Nadirshot Holder (optional) to reveal a complete 360°„X180°„ environment. Then the stitched panorama will increase to 65 megapixels.

Nadirshot Holder (optional) for shooting downward at the same nodal point as the other shots are taken

Compared with multi-row panoramic head, Pano5+1 has much better performance in preventing the ghost brought by moving object.

Compared with dual fish-eye panoramic camera, the resolution brought by Pano5+1 with GoPro camera is overwhelming.

 

Flexible Support

The base mount has a 3/8°Ī threaded hole and comes with a transfer screw to 1/4" thread, so it can be used on any tripod. In addition, with a unique structure, it can also be fixed on many kinds of PET bottles, including almost all the regular water and energy drinks. The capability to shoot panorama without tripod adds more portability to Pano5+1, which would be extremely helpful when you're on a hike. Besides, shooting on a bottle could avoid the tripod legs being included in panorama.

Professional tripod, mini tripod, Evian, Gatorade°≠Lots of choices for supporting Pano5+1

 

Gallery

A few examples of panoramas created by Pano5+1 users. Click to enjoy the VR tour!

 

Tutorials

Tutorial-1 Photographing a panorama with Pano5+1

Tutorial-2 stitch a seamless panorama in 2 minutes

Tutorial-3 Place your watermark in the pentagon hole

Tutorial-4 Use the Nadirshot Holder (optional) for nadir shot

 

Q&A

Q: Why Pano5+1 has better performance than a multi-row panorama scheme in preventing the moving object ghost?
A: Whenever some element in your panorama moves between compositions, there is a good chance that it will show as a ghost figure, since the algorithm of the panorama stitching software will mix each compositions to reach its final result. In the '5 shots in single-row +1 zenith + 1 nadir' scheme as Pano5+1 provides, the ghost has very slim chances to be between more than two compositions. Therefore, it is highly possible to find one of the two including the whole or none of the moving object. Then it is possible to use this shot and mask the ghost out. Unfortunately, however, with a multi-row panorama scheme, there is a much higher possibility to see ghost between 4 compositions and none of four including the whole moving object.

Q: What are the advantages of Pano5+1 compared to a dual fish-eye panoramic camera?
A: Dual fish-eye panoramic camera uses two shots to form a spherical image. It usually achieves no more than 5400*2700 pixels (Approx. 14MP), which is a very small size for 360°„ exhibition. Whilst Pano5+1 uses 6 or 7 GoPro shots and achieves up to more than 11400*5700 pixels (Approx. 65MP), which is over 4 times the former and suitable for both photographer and business users.
Besides, many compact dual fish-eye panoramic cameras have lack of depth of field. You may find the objects several meters away from the camera out of focus, let alone the infinity distance. A bigger dual fish-eye camera usually has apparent seams in its overlapping because of its longer distance between their two lens, and such seams might be severe when there is object in short distance.
Moreover, the lens of the dual fish-eye panoramic camera usually leads to low quality in its overlapping and produces a serious purple fringing to sunny images.
On the contrary, a panorama produced by Pano5+1 with GoPro camera could be seamless and delivers a high quality and sharp image through out 0.25m to infinity in distance.

Q: Between Pano5+1 for GoPro and dual fish-eye panoramic camera, which scheme is more affordable?
A: If you already have a GoPro camera, the answer is no doubt the Pano5+1. If you have yet a GoPro, we still think the Pano5+1 with a GoPro takes higher performance-price ratio. Please note that GoPro itself is a very useful camera in your daily life, while the investment on a dual fish-eye panoramic camera brings only one function.

Q: I don't have a GoPro but I have a DSLR. I'm hesitate between Pano5+1 GoPro and a DSLR panoramic photography head.
A: Pano5+1 offers the best balance between easy operation and image quality. The stiched panoramic image by Pano5+1 and GoPro is even larger than what you can get with a top full-frame DSLR with a 8mm fish-eye lens on a heavy professional panoramic tripod head. Moreover, for high quality panoramic shooting in narrow spaces such as car interiors, Pano5+1 is absolutely the wise choice.

Q: Can I apply a fixed white balance and set ISO manually when shooting with GoPro?
A: Yes. GoPro offers settings for white balance, ISO and exposure.

Q: I don't want to see the tripod in the nadir view. Can I make a panorama like standing in the air?
A: Any such panorama was achieved through post-production, because any panoramic equipment need a support. Pano5+1 allows you to use a beverage bottle as its stand, so the nadir view would be very neat and easy to be retouched in post-process software. If you are using a tripod, just raise its central collumn till the tripod legs are hided behind basemount of Pano5+1.

 

Follow Us

facebookinstagramyoutube